help exchange   Host 6093
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


LŽAmpolla
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.73
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 6093
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2019

LOOKING NOW FOR 0NE PERSON BETWEEN now till aprox end of the year or january. It is posible minimum 2/3 . weeks from 25 october till 15 november ( olive harvest).

WeŽre located in a little mediterranean paradise, between the beautiful Ebro river delta and the Els ports natural park, 6Km. to the sea

This was a small non profit organisation ocasionally hosting personal growth workshops , offering weekly dervish yoga classes. But...................
At this moment the project is on standby whilst I take the time to decide the future.
Then, by the moment, the tasks are only to take care of the space and Lhasa ( the lovely dog).

I used to be out home near half of the time ( taking care of mum in Barcelona, dances and yoga courses out), then , it is posible to be here some days alone or with another volunter or a friend. When this happens is needed someone to be here , and not leave the finca and Lhasa alone for hours.
It is important to know than actually there are not active social life here, good time to enjoy silence, calm, intimity, contact with nature.

There is a car here, and it is posible to use if is needed to buy or some imprevist when I am not here. It is importan for it to test your way to drive and to have the driving license in order for Catalunya. The use of the car is aswell a question of trust, and only if you stay for long term. Usually I am who drive for buying.

We have a small veggie plot, orchard, a few olive and carob trees and a big garden.
I live here with my dog, Lhasa, and some times friends come to stay. You must love dogs and interact with them. This is important to me.

I will supply WIFI, all food, drinks and utility expenses, comfortable and clean accommodation with ensuites in the retreat centre where there is a large separate communal kitchen, a large meditation and yoga room, a separate laundry and separate communal living areas (inside and out). There is heating (in winter) in all rooms. There is a pool .

I need you to be able to maintain a high standard of cleanliness, good work ethic, have initiative and general handyperson skills. You need to have a reasonable ( not more) level of fitness, (to complete gardening and maintenance tasks).
All expenses for the dog Lhasa, will be paid and apported by me, but you are expected to feed and look after her when I am not here. One of the tasks could be to walk with Lhasa 30/30 min daily. The proposal is 3,5h/ 6 days week ( the walks with Lhasa are part of this time if you do it, if some friend are here, they love to go with her)
I would like you to have your own travel insurance or Spanish social security number
Thanks for your time to read the profile
. I look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use