help exchange   Host 60988
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 -2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 60988
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 13, 2020

Hi there,
My husband and I live on a small four hectare farm with cows, sheep, chickens, cats, dogs. We have a large orchard, vegetable garden and ornamental garden. We also operate a small business called Mingle Mangle, where we make gifts and articles from upcyclyed materials. Everything is made on site and displayed in our small shop. We are situated 5mins from our local town, Amberley (bicycles and helmets provided). Amberley has a Library, Post Office, Bank, Pharmacy, Farmer's Market, Gift shops, Gym, Pool and Cafes. Amberley Beach is 5 kms from the centre of the township.
There are many good local walking and cycling tracks (Kowai track, Amberley Beach Walkway, Waipara vineyard Cycle Trail, Mt Cass, Tiromoana Bush Walk and Mount Gray. Amberley is 40mins North of Christchurch, 50mins to Hanmer Springs, 1 1/2 hours to My Lyford Ski Field and 2 hours to Akaroa and Kaikoura.
My husband has suffered a stroke and is now developing Dementia and we would love help with firewood, gardening, pruning, general maintenance, cleaning and other farm chores. Would also love some help with restoring an old bus. My husband is also working on restoring older cars and would love some help with that. Accomodation consists of a private caravan, with double bed, heater, toaster, microwave, fridge, DVD's and Wifi. Bathroom facilities are in the house. We will provide all meals and accomodation in exchange for four hours work per day. We are happy to provide some transport to and from Christchurch.
Questions welcome : -)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use