help exchange   Host 61077
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Forest Ranch
All Year: Year Round
Area (ha): 8.2
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 61077
Region: West

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 11, 2019

Currently accepting helpers!

We are former helpXers that are excited to be able to have our own space to host. We live on a 20 acre farm in the woods in Forest Ranch, CA close to Chico, Bidwell Park, Butte Creek Canyon, and the Sacramento river.

We need help mainly fixing up the property, cutting branches, raking leaves, and maintaining the garden. We do also have some house projects we would like to complete and would love someone with carpentry experience. Work would not exceed 5 hours a day, 5 days a week and in return we will provide sleeping accommodations and dinner. **Please note that we can not accommodate dietary restrictions such as vegans.

You will have your own private area for sleeping, cooking, or relaxing as you’d like. This is an RV that we lived in while fixing up our home. See pictures below! It includes a full size bed up top that sleeps one comfortably or two snugly. The couch flips out into a second bed if needed. There is a small kitchen in the RV with a stovetop and oven that you are welcome to use. The refrigerator, toilet, and shower are located inside our house. We also have an outdoor shower in the woods if you prefer.

We like to spend time in the warmer months relaxing on the front porch, swimming at the creek, and eating food from the garden. In the colder months we spend more time clearing trees and brush and maintaining burn piles.

Because we live in such a rural area, having pairs of helpers tends to work well. If you do not have your own vehicle, it can be difficult to get around.

Plant medicines are welcome on property, but not smoking tobacco. No heavy drinkers please.

We have many animals - goats, alpacas, chickens, ducks, cats, quail, and a dog, so please be animal friendly.

**Please include in your reply: the estimated date of your arrival, mode of transportation, and the length of time you'd like to stay.

Feel free to ask questions. We try to answer emails within 24 hours. Minimum age is 21.

Thank you for considering!

Nicolina & Zach

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use