help exchange   Host 6121
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Duncan
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2 acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 6121
Region: Vancouver Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 12, 2020

Hello everyone. We are two artists that live in a heritage home in the country on Vancouver Island. This winter we will be working in the garden, doing house maintenance and making lots of art. We are looking for a couple who likes cooking, is willing to do general chores around the house and a little maintenance or gardening, depending on what your skills and interests are.
There are hiking trails and canoeing outside the back door yet we are fairly close to town. We have bikes here for transportation a canoe you can use, a trampoline and wifi in the house. Bedrooms are private. We have one bedroom with a double bed and an upstairs living room space. Couples are welcome. It is a beautiful area. We have a veggie garden and some flower gardens.
We are always interested in the skills people bring with them. Being interested in art (painting and ceramics) is not a prerequisite but might add enjoyment. Our lives are very focused on our practice as artists. We have enjoyed our connection with people from around the world, love cooking, good food and good conversation. We have a very lovely golden retriever and 4 chickens so we hope you enjoy animals. Duncan is an hour away from Victoria and about 3 from Vancouver. We don`t smoke and want to keep a smoke free zone. No drugs please.
Take a look at the video below if you want to see what we are up to.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use