help exchange   Host 61269
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Oria
All Year: For the foreseable future
Area (ha):
Persons: 2 +
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 61269
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 9, 2019

*** I require urgently a couple/or single person, with building experience, to help me over December. You can stay longer if you wish. Happy for you to bring your pet too! ***

I am a semi retired ex-teacher, living on my own in my house in a stunningly beautiful hamlet, and area. Peace and quite are all around, with views of lots of Almond trees, and hills. This is in Almeria Province, Spain, on the border with Mercia Province, so Alicante/Benidorm are 2 hours away, and the sea at Vera only 1 hour away.

I have bought a traditional stone house in a local hamlet which I am in the process of renovating. This is not yet completed but at a stage where it is liveable, my furniture, very comfortable. I have now decided to re-design the back of my house, lowering floors, to make the rear of the house a more useable space.

I have recently returned from the UK so that I can complete the renovations on my home. If you have experience of traditional building work, and/or Spanish electrics and plumbing, then I offer to you a really nice traditional house in a beautiful part of Spain, on an open ended stay. This will be rent free, with all house bills paid. I am a great cook too so you will eat very well!

I have added a few images showing the beautiful Almond growing area where I live. There are great bars in the locality, where tapas are still served free when you buy a beer (for 1.40 Euros)! Fantastic or what? The local town has a market too, as do most of the little towns around here.

If you are travelling with your dog, then feel free to bring with you. After all, I have two so would not want you to miss out on your doggy companionship.

I hope you will get in touch, even for just a chat. I am on FaceTime and WhatsApp so calls are free via these two. Thank you. :)X

reviews (1)
Helper: Marie Lefebvre Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Belgium Date: September 9, 2017
I stayed with Alison for one week to help her get her new house ready for her... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use