help exchange   Host 61305
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Golden
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6.5
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 61305
Region: BC, South Eastern

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 19, 2019

Me and my son (2,5 years old) run a B&B in the heart of the Rocky Mountains, in Golden, BC, Canada.

I have 2 dogs, 2 cats and 2 horses here on the property.

We are looking for someone (female or couples) who can help us a little bit in everything, is lively and outgoing.

The task are: splitting and stacking firewood, cleaning and tiding around the property (I just built a new cabin), checking in the guests, watering the flowers, feeding the animals and cleaning the barn, taking care of the recycling, lawn mowing etc. It would be basically maintenance / care taking around the property.

Our place is located a little bit outside of Golden and hence a car is necessary to stay with us.

We have very high expectations in terms of hospitality, cleanliness and work attitude in the B&B as well as in our house. Ideally you are outgoing, love to small talk with the guests, self driven, enthusiastic, like it if things are clean and organized.

The B&B has a very high rating and wonderful reviews and that is the standard we do expect.

You will have free accommodation and all meals for 3,5 hours work a day for 5 days a week. Attached are pictures of the Camper van you will be living in. Its old but gold and right beside my house.

Ideally you are a person who likes to stay with the family instead of partying. Of course we were also young at a point and we know that partying is part of young peoples lifestyle :-).

However all we would like to say with these lines is that we prefer if you enjoy staying with the family instead of partying every night.

Our property with its views is super unique and the outdoor activities in and around Golden are endless in summers as well in winters.

Interested? ... just drop us a message and we will get back to you.

reviews (2)
Helper: Sylvain and Katherine Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Belgium Date: September 19, 2019
We spend a very good week at Kicking Horses Bed and Breakfast. Katrin is ver... view complete review

Helper: Anas and Maxime Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: September 11, 2018
I spent more than 3 months with Kat, Bella, Siyam and all the animals ;) and ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use