help exchange   Host 61400
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Canterbury
All Year: Autumn
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 61400
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 16, 2019

*** Help needed in September and October - mainly gardening but possibly some home decoration and carpentry ***

We are a English/Australian couple who own a house with very small small-holding just outside Canterbury. We have 3 children, Josie (10), Hazel (8) and Greta (2). We have a very large garden that we are slowly turning into a small-holding. We have a vegetable garden, orchard, chickens and 2 cats.
We would love help with gardening, house decoration (painting, etc), landscaping, weeding and carpentry.
We can offer a bedroom in our lovely home, sharing the family bathroom. We also have an old caravan if you would prefer more privacy. We love travelling and really enjoy meeting people from all over the world. Our house has wifi and we can offer light breakfasts and lunches (DIY) as well as dinners. We are just outside of the beautiful cathedral city of Canterbury which is accessible by bus or car. Canterbury is also just 1 hour by train from London.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use