help exchange   Host 61428
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Otago
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 61428
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 18, 2019

We would love mature help over 25 years old, couples are welcome. We would prefer people who want to take up paid hospitality work in the late afternoon/evenings in nearby Dunedin, so they can help us out by walking the dogs and letting horses, cleaning stables and prepping feed and haybags etc in the mornings while we are at work. We then do the evening tasks of getting the horses in, feeding etc when we get home. This arrangement means we have time on our own in the evening, and you have time on your own during the day, so more of a house share arrangement. We have 4 horses (experienced riders can school the horses once we are comfortable with skills and this is not guaranteed). House sharing with us means walking the dogs daily, letting the horses out in the morning (we get them in and feed them at 6am), cleaning the stables and prepare the hay and feed for the evening. Then it is just helping out generally as if this was your own home so if something needs doing u just do it, this includes around the house and grounds, we want common sense. We do work in jobs that require us to have to leave short notice etc, so some flexibility is asked for but we have a housesitter on permenant standby to support this and you in these situations. There is more to tell you about our awesome farm opposite the beach, but I can do that via email later. We are 20 minutes from Dunedin city, and 10 minutes from 2 small towns mosgiel and green island. For experienced drivers on this side of the road over 25 u can use a car. This is the opportunity for people to undertake paid part time work in nearby Dunedin as we will all work as a team to make sure everything gets done here. Food wise we provide the basics but we eat during the day at work and not in the evenings so you do have to cook for yourself and buy special foods that you want. We eat mainly vegan but are not strict so occasionally eat fish, dairy and meatas as this is a healthy eating choice not anti eating meat products. We cannot accommodate coellics or really strict vegans.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use