help exchange   Host 61499
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Oswestry
All Year: Apr-Oct (all year maybe)
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2 together
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 61499
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 14, 2019

Now FILLED for SUMMER 2019.

Looking for one or two helpers for the 2019 season Apr/May to Sep/Oct. With possibility of winter work.

We are a busy glamping and wedding venue on the England/Wales border. Family owned and run we live onsite and enjoy looking after our guests. We own horses, pigs, dogs and cats and hope to add donkeys and pygmy goats.

If you're looking for a fun place to work with nice people, you've found it. We will make you welcome and feed you well. There's lots to do but we are fair and reasonable hosts.

Our site is 5 miles away from the busy market town of Oswestry, Shropshire. The village bus runs into town twice a week and so it would be essential for helpers to have their own transport.

We are very hands on and currently do all the practical work ourselves with help from our children and part-time staff (who would continue). Just as we do, we would expect helpers to join in with whatever is needed. Experience in some or all of the following useful:

Housekeeping
* Cleaning
* Changing beds
* Dusting
* Vacuuming
* Cooking

Outdoors
* Mowing/strimming
* Raking
* Brushing

Animals
* Horse, dogs, pigs, cats
* Mucking out/picking up
* Feeding/bringing in

Kitchen and Event Help
* Washing up
* Serving guests
* Bar person
* Clearing up

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use