help exchange   Host 61591
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


ladysmith
All Year: March-October
Area (ha): 5
Persons: couple or 2 friends
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 61591
Region: BC, South Western

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 25, 2019

We are a small scale vegetable farm located in Yellow Point BC. We started our farm in 2017, its now filled with veggies, flowers, herbs and fruits. We have a beautiful 5 acre property nestled above a beaver made pond, surrounded by park land. We provide whole sale veggies to Gabriels Café down town Nanaimo, and are at the Beban Park Farmers Market. We have two awesome funny dogs who love to play and who are part of the team. We are easy going folks who enjoy nature, good food, and having fun. The requirements are Monday -Thursday 7 hrs a day (28 hour week) with weekends off. We would love farm help, tasks include: weeding, mulching, harvesting, cooking, watering, creating garden beds, learning about vegetable production, having fun, seeding, and putting the farm to rest. Because it takes a bit to get into the flow of the farm its nice to host people for 1-2 months at a time or longer if all parties agree. We have a nice guest room set up down stairs in our house, with a nice big shared kitchen, bathroom and wifi ( Mar-April). We offer a rustic farm stay in our delux wall tent by the pound as well ( May- Sept). We are a mixed house of vegetarian/ meat eating ( Locally sourced) folks. All food is provided, we take turns cooking and you are responsible for your own meals as well. We have lots of great hiking around as we are surrounded by nature, and a canoe for the pond. The ocean is a 15 minute walk from our house thru the beautiful forest. If one holds a valid driver licence then there`s a vehicle to borrow at times. People who live here: My partner Andrew and myself ( Goldenrose), our two friends Matt and Nicole who live in their off grid tiny home up at the top of the property, and their two dogs. If your into a farm nature experience then we are for you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use