help exchange   Host 61619
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Buxton
All Year: October - November
Area (ha): 13
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 61619
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 17, 2019

AFTER OCTOBER - date to be determined once accommodation is ready...

We are an easy going couple living off-grid on a rural lifestyle property 90 minutes from Melbourne. We have a large productive kitchen garden, chickens, friendly horses, and dog. There's a small timber plantation, natural habitat/reveg, dams for swimming and fishing. For those interested in sailing there's an opportunity to crew with us in Melbourne (racing/cruising).

We want to host a dependable couple/2 friends preferably with building/landscaping experience who can help us complete renovations to a self contained living/shed space and landscaping. Other tasks may include firewood collection, general gardening, tend horses/chickens, fencing, ride on mowing, light housework, cooking or whatever you'd like to do! 2 weeks stay preferred - longer by agreement.

Local area: Yarra valley wineries, Lake Mountain skiing, Cathedral Mountain range bushwalking, fishing, mountain bike riding. We've had travellers stay over the years, have had a lot of great times with mutual benefits for all.

Our home is fully off grid (solar/gas/water tanks) with unlimited internet access. Accommodation in the new shed. Great views, quiet location, mountain bikes for your use, BBQ's watching the sunset, see kangaroos and other wildlife. We can provide transport to/from Melbourne. We will make sure you enjoy your stay, can cater for vegans and meat eaters...




reviews (1)
Helper: Marlène and Geoffrey Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: April 8, 2018
We don’t have enough words to describe our adventure in Judi and Julian’s hou... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use