help exchange   Host 6183
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Granada
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 8
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 6183
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 7, 2019

Hola..I am Chris,46,a dedicated father,partner, farmer,dj and pioneering engineer,kind of.Living off grid on a beautiful olive farm with two of my three amazing kids, in a vibrant alternative community in the Alpujarras.My daughter Jo ,13,my son Savi,9 and my half daughter ,Kaiya,21 currently travelling ,have all been educated in Steiner schools, community projects and home ed groups in the valley.We've been busy on our new farm for three years,10 years before that we lived, with there mother, Anna(who now lives here in same community) in a mountain village called Canar, on a old farm on steep land with chestnuts,walnuts, olives and almonds ,1000m alt ,in home made geodomes ,10 min walk from the road ,so we used a mule,wheelbarrows and backpacks for transport.Arr the life,then we got older ,and due to better schools,we moved down to Orgiva,to a flat farm with road access,and lots of water,next to a eucalyptus forest on the Rio Gualdalfaeo.We 've recently built a large wooden yurt,a communal space,compost loo,solar shower ,workshop,and pool/water storage ,within groves of olives ,almonds,pomegranate,oranges,figs and mulberries.We have bedrooms scattered over the land in trucks ,vans and caravans.We have two rescue dogs and one cat,with the idea of getting goats ,chickens and /or ducks.Sometimes we run permaculture workshops for the kids,making gardens , building a polytunnel and preparing for other projects :spaces for a studio ,running shamanic/healing retreats,summer kids camps ,a monthly pop up restaurant donating to RCK and a few quality parties .We ask for 5-6 hrs a day ,for 5 days a week,on whatever farm,and of a variety of help ;farming,building, cleaning,cooking,kids etc all sorts,in exchange for a comfey bed ,mostly veggie organic tasty food and a homely welcome.There s internet,a washing machine ,bikes to use ,lots of great walking and beautiful flora and fauna to investigate.We are an open minded ,excepting and a very friendly bunch so come get involved.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use