help exchange   Host 6246
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Banbury
All Year: no
Area (ha): 1 acre
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 6246
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 17, 2019

I would like to invite people to help on our one acre organic smallholding with 6 chickens, 3 ducks and a cat. We need help from June till end October. We have fruit and vegetables, 2 polytunnels and a glass greenhouse, flower garden, lawns, and pond. Occasional house/animal sitting may be required if we go away for a short time. Help needed with weeding, grass/hedge cutting, with poultry and general maintenance. Comfortable accommodation in modern caravan with shower in house. Wifi available. It is possible to visit Oxford, Birmingham, Leamington, Warwick and Stratford by bus or train from Banbury. We have a bicycle for guests' use and the area has many lovely walks. We speak Spanish and French. If you would like any further information, please do write to us. Looking forward to hearing from you if you are 25+, are travelling alone and would like to book for one month or more this spring/summer.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use