help exchange   Host 62830
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Gorron
All Year: No
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 14
Category: Other
Host ID: 62830
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 15, 2019

We're a young (30s) easy going & fun English speaking couple, who have taken on a project to live in a Chateau surrounded by a moat with it's own Chapel and beautiful garden grounds. We have a big loving Husky DOG with us that loves visitors so you'd have to be ok with big dogs like pony size.

Type of help required:
Gardening & General Maintenance

We will need help with restoring the garden back to a manageable size. it's likely to not have been managed well for the last 15-25 years so there're plenty to remove and cut back. Theres always lots to do so we welcome anyone with any skill that we could learn from. We always strive to use all the items we have lying around and recycling them or upcycling them as much as we can. Tell us what you'd like to offer to help us.

We can have a lot of people stay here in rooms or camp outside so enquire for sure.

Nearest train station is 1h away Lavaln or Mayenne TGV. Our village is busy with shops, supermarket and cinema etc only a walkaway once you are here......
Please note we can pick you up from the train station (Laval) but we'd ask you to cover the fuel as it's an hour away otherwise we can recommend BlaBla car sharing service, which may be same cost if you find someone going in this direction.

Languages we can speak: English, Russian, little french,

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use