help exchange   Host 62927
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Milazzo (Messina)
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1,5
Persons: 4
Category: Other
Host ID: 62927
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 23, 2018

Hello there, I am 32 years old and I have studied chiropractic in Wales for 4 years, I speak English, French and Italian, two years ago I got back in Sicily and I came into possession of this amazing place.

The property is based in Sicily, on a promontory that faces the sea.
It is an historical family house with an amazing view and a almost a tropical micro-climate.
It is also possible to reach the beach by the stairs.

In the first year I have used to work alone to renovate the place, and making a permaculture "EDEN" garden in a piece of family land close to home, until I discovered Helpx whit wich I speeded up and bring to completion several projects. I have also had the opportunity thanks to HelpX to meet my splendid girlfriend.

We have built many ,MANY synergic gardens, a green house for the winter,planted several new tropical fruit trees (mango, avocado, melarosa....) and perennials.

I can accommodate 4 people in 2 apartments, ( couple would be perfect!) that have a kitchen and bathroom facilities, I don't need help in working for the whole week, weekends are free for who will come to help.

I finally have an internet connection in the living room that works also all around the terrace but unfortunately not in the apartments.

I am very flexible whit working hours, because I think that if everything is planned in advance, there are no reasons to take rush into things.

I love cooking and I'll be happy to cook for you at least one meal a day,until the weekend,(sometimes we will eat together during the weekend, sometimes not.) than I will provide you with organic food ( sometimes coming directly from my garden)to cook in your own.
I guarantee 2 meals a day.

I can accommodate people during the whole year, everything depends on the projects that we need to complete, NOW WE ARE LOOKING FOR 2 COUPLES ( OR 4 PEOPLE) IN THE PERIOD THAT GOES FROM THE 5TH OF SEPTEMBER UNTIL THE END OF THE MONTH, and we will need help in:

1)Olive harvest.
2)Maintenance of synergic beds and seedlings for the winter period.
3) Care for the chickens.
4)Pruning olive trees .
5) Share the qualities of this spectacular place with other people.
6)Start a project with crowdfunding.
This is a short-term cultural exchange.
We are also looking for people with some experience in pruning.
P.s : Sometimes my email browser puts your messages in the junk email, feel free to call OR USE whatsAPP if you dont see my reply!!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use