help exchange   Host 63784
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 63784
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 19, 2018

Hey, my names Ibtisam (means: Smile in Arabic) and I recently moved into a flat near Ladbroke Grove Ė West London. Itís a small one bedroom with two balconies.
I really need help in transforming the flat and make it feel homely. Thereís plenty I need help with but realistically the tasks that I would imagine you doing will be painting doors, building cupboards and benches and putting up shelfs. I have some plans on what I want but could do with a more creative mind to help or even to spur mine. I may ask you to even water my plant occasionally.
Main skillset I need is carpentry, painter and decorator even at basic knowledge of knowing how to change door handles would be great!
Iím flexible with the length of stay but preferably two weeks, I would want the helper to have enough time to explore London and if this means staying over the 2 week period I would be open to negotiating
I would expect five hours a day over five days but I recognise this is subject to change but itís your choice how you wish to spread this out. I work full-time and will not be home till late, this sadly means I canít cook meals. I think it important to set up a plan this way we can track the progress of the project as I wonít have the time. I hope that i can learn from traveler and think it would be a great way to exchange culture and skills.
I can provide a bedroom for you with a mattress on the floor. The room will be yours for the whole stay, local amenities and transportation close by. I will do food shopping but again Iím hardly ever home so the basic things like bread tea milk eggs will be available. I would like you to feel like itís your home and use the kitchen as you please. I am open to all diets and will make sure I take this into consideration when doing the grocery shopping.
Basic English level is required just so we can communicate and if itís just a little I will be happy to help improve it.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use