help exchange   Host 6427
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Fougere
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2 (6 acres)
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 6427
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 25, 2019

Help needed with vegetable garden,strimming and pruning back hedges etc. Also poplars have been felled so help needed with clearing up and cutting remaining branches.
Accommodation is in the house, own room and all meals provided with weekends free ,five hours a day of help appreciated in return.
In fact a lot of help needed in all aspects of general maintenance, so if you have time on your hands and wish to do something different, come and experience French country life in a beautiful region full of history, wildlife and normally great weather!!
I run an organic, vegetarian, small holding with facilities for BnB and host guests mainly in the summer from overnight stays to longer, vegetarian evening meals are also supplied.
Poppy the donkey and Galloway the pony help to keep the grass and scrub down and also supply the large organic garden with it's manure. The free range chickens, ducks and geese supply the eggs.
Help is needed with tasks associated with the above as well as from time to time general maintenance.
This year would like to get a lot of fox free fencing put up to make a larger area for the chickens..
We are five miles from the nearest town of Bauge in the Loire Valley and situated in beautiful French countryside. It is great if you have your own transport so as to take advantage of festivals and events at weekends but if not I can take you around.Also if not the nearest towns with stations are Saumur and Angers also Le Mans where you can get a coach {part of the rail service} to Bauge or La Fleche and I will be there to meet you.
I look forward to meeting you, Thanks Joyce

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use