help exchange   Host 6954
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Warkworth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 6954
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 10, 2019

*** 10/06/19: We are currently looking for 1-2 people to stay up to 1 week to help in our garden, pick olives and general house maintenance. ***

We have a lifestyle block 2.5 km from Warkworth town with 3 children, 7 pet sheep, 3 cats and 5 chickens. The property has a small vineyard, olive trees, native bush and a view of the Mahurangi river.

Warkworth and surrounds is a lovely area full of beautiful beaches, vineyards, cafes, galleries etc.

We offer accommodation, meals and sightseeing in return for general gardening and housework. Depending on what needs doing at the time it could involve weeding, planting, pruning, digging and cleaning (inside or out).

We're looking for people who understand the philosophy of help exchange - exchanging food and accommodation for a few hours honest work - and who are interested in taking part in a cultural exchange. We would be opening up our home and way of life to you so also require that you have respect for our property and young family.

It would suit people who are looking to stay for up to one week.

We can happily cater for vegetarians/vegans.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use