help exchange   Host 7258
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Palmerston
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 25
Persons: up to 3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 7258
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 23, 2020

***Covid-19 - We have accepted helpers who will be staying for the duration of the lockdown, consequently we have no further vacancies until lockdown ends at the earliest. Good luck and stay safe.***

Preference will be given to helpers with a genuine interest in learning about NZ dairy farming and animal husbandry. We love sharing what we do and prefer to host helpers with a desire to learn.

We are just beginning an exciting new chapter of our lives, on a new property in sunny East Otago.
We have moved here with about 70 of our most precious cows and all our other pets to begin a new business selling raw milk to discerning customers. Starting a new business is hard work and not for the faint-hearted. If you consider yourself up for the challenge of helping us, we'd love to hear from you!

We offer a family environment with opportunities for farm work, housework, gardening and cooking. There is a wide variety of work available. Working with the animals of course, weed control, plus fencing work, painting, carpentry, building and lots of different small tasks to complete. If outdoor work doesn't appeal, help in the house with cooking and cleaning is always appreciated, and the large and previously neglected garden also requires a lot of work. We try to fit the work to each helper's skills and interests, and keep things varied and interesting. Please don't apply thinking you will only be working with animals, as tasks are allocated depending on what needs doing on the day.

We have 3 children who are mostly grown and away doing their own thing, but come home occasionally.

Looking for helpers who can fit in as part of the family. 4hrs work a day in return for accommodation and food. Preference will be given to mature helpers who know how to muck in around the house and make life more enjoyable for all. Minimum one week stay unless by prior arrangement. Flexible as to work hours each day and tasks performed. We are surrounded by beautiful scenery and great places to walk/cycle.

We have two dogs and two cats who live in the house with us, so helpers must like pets!

We pride ourselves on responding to all emails received. If you do not receive a reply to any email you send to us, please assume we did not receive the email and make contact again or by phone. Thank you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use