help exchange   Host 7261
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


feakle
All Year: feb/ march onwards
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7261
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 7, 2020

We have a rural cottage and 2 acres of land a few miles from the villages of Feakle and Tulla in Co Clare.

There are ongoing land projects involving clearing and managing the hedges etc as well as other ongoing builds and renovations. - many tasks always changing - There are chickens and a sweet natured dog to look after as well during weekends when i am working away. new projects include re building existing chicken house and run , organising the garden for the new season - clearing the magical fairy hill of bramble stems to allow the gorgeous bluebells to shine through in may and june and other tasks.

The van shown here will be accommodation for my helpers. It has a comfortable bed , a wood burner stove and a gas cooker and is connected to electricity. In a separate cabin there is hot water sink and shower facility.

This helpx position would suit a couple or one person - aged 25 or over - that is happy to work without supervision and can manage basic tools..
It is a quiet area and ones that seek peace and solitude will enjoy it most. Helpers will be working alone some of the time it is important that they are happy in their own company. There are also various task that need to be done on the accommodation van , which include painting windows and other few jobs. This is a nice task for helpers that are also staying in this vehicle as it is like working from home :-)

Helpers would have their meals / or food .. will be provided in return for 25 hours help a week, or alternatively less hours can be worked and helpers can look after their own food supply. This arrangement can be flexible and negotiated. There are always eggs and veg available from here to help out.

The last 2 weeks of July i am working away a lot and need animals to be looked after. Own transport is an advantage for seeing the area. There are bicycles here though and the village is 2 miles away so basic shopping and socialising can also be done using 2 wheels !

Feakle music festival runs from 22nd - 27 th July and hosts music workshops with well know Irish musicians throughout the festival. Helpers that have already been here helping take precedence when looking for accommodation during the festival. Arrangements can be made to work the days of the festival in hand if required.

There are numerous lakes and walks in the area as well as local music in the nearby village.
Galway and Limerick are an hour away although not that easy to reach without own transport , but there is the possibility i can drop helpers to bus stops and towns for exploring.

If you are interested in staying here and helping out for a bit contact me through helpx and i will get back to you as soon as possible.

many thanks and look forward to meeting you

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use