help exchange   Host 7332
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: all year
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7332
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 18, 2017

I am an English woman living in the beautiful Algarvian countryside.I have 3 children, 2 dogs, 5 chickens and a quirky wooden house on a big piece of land.
People travelling in campervans are welcome! I have nice park up space....
Helpers without campers stay in one of my 2 caravans, with use of the outside kitchen and bucket shower (heated by the plentiful Algarve sun). There is some solar lghting and access to my solar supply for telephone charging etc....
I am specifically looking for helpers to re build the existing roof over my larger caravan, and build one over the smaller.....using local eucalyptus trees and corrugated metal sheets. Practical experience is always good, but not essential, enthusiasm and some stamina can work!
I am an active artisan with my workshop here at home, mainly making recycled, bespoke clothing.....
I am 'off grid',I use solar power and get my water from a well on the land. I have a compost toilet. For me, living here so close to nature really is a gift :)
My land is about a 40 minute walk from the nearest village, which is a wonderfully quaint traditional Portugese village and a 15 minute drive from some of the beautiful beaches on the south and west coast. There are many beautiful walks all around in our cork oak valley. My dogs would be happy to show you around, tours would include visits to local lakes ,neighbours compost heaps and rare bird chasing meadows.....

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use