help exchange   Host 7411
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


West Cork
All Year: from late Spring
Area (ha): 3(1.2)
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7411
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 13, 2020

Hi there.

We are looking for some garden and DIY help around our place for Spring/Summer 2020. It would be a bonus if you have painting/decorating and/or plumbing skills.
We can offer food/accommodation in exchange for 20-25 hours per week (flexible)
Note: we have 2 dogs, a cat and hens. We live in a very quiet rural area. We are non smokers and enjoy a varied meat based healthy diet. We also drink alcohol occasionally.
While we do have wifi, it is limited to the main house and not in the helpx accommodation (The Bothy). The accommodation is a separate traditional stone cottage (The Bothy) with running water - bathroom facilities are in the main house. The 'Bothy' has its own record/cd player and board games, books etc.
We encourage you to be independent and explore the fab west Cork area (Wild Atlantic Way), use of bicycles are available and we can supply maps/picnic etc. Village is walking distance (20 mins) from house albeit on a busy twisty N71 road.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use