help exchange   Host 7476
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


New Smyrna Beach
All Year: No, 3-4 weeks Fall-Winter
Area (ha): 1/4 acre or less
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7476
Region: South

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 20, 2019

My husband and I have a bungalow across the street from the beach. A volunteer would have a private apartment, bedroom, kitchenette and bath upstairs (with TV and wireless router). Breakfast and dinner included, lunch on your own. We need a person, or a couple, with enough carpentry skills to repair wood rot on our 2-story deck (remove damaged planks and fit new planks in)and then paint the two-story roof deck and stairs. We estimate 4 hours a day, weekends off, for 3 weeks this September to mid October, or late November, December, January. New Smyrna Beach is a great artsy town and is a popular East Coast surfing area with lots of nice restaurants and live music. We are 15 minutes south of Daytona Beach, just north of Kennedy Space Center and an hour from Orlando/Disney World. I am fluent in Spanish, speak passable French and some Italian. Non-smoking household. No pets.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use