help exchange   Host 7571
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 50
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 7571
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 28, 2020

Hi, we are looking for helpers for 2020 we run a busy little bnb in the the stunning Yorkshire Dales National Park. We joined up to meet, learn from and exchange ideas with people from all over the world and have had many fantastic helpers over the last few years and hope to have many more. We host up to 2 people at a time but not friends or couples and people with different first languages so they have to speak English more and improve quicker. Also been a helper in Poland twice and had a great time. Helpers are making a real difference to us. Clean comfortable private room available(non smokers only). help in the b&b needed all year round. varied day to day tasks arise, gardening,dry stone walling,lambing time in March/April (no experience needed easy and quick to learn a skill for life).... open minded friendly welcome awaits and expect the same in return. Neat and tidy helpers with an eye for attention to detail very welcome. Help with improving your English in a fun enjoyable way it really works. Beginners Italian spoken but help required. This is a perfect place to write your final papers for university. Plenty of time off and free lifts around the dales and into the local town Grassington,Skipton and visit Bolton abbey,Ilkley, Haworth(the brontes),Leeds, York, Harrogate, Bradford,Salts Mill, Fountains Abbey, Malham,Settle,Hawes,Harewood House and Manchester can be reached. the area is ideal for walking, running, cycling, bird watching, otters(if your lucky),help or learn to bake or just chill out. it is easy to get to us national express buses come to skipton (where we will pick you up) from all over the uk and it is easy to get to us from Leeds. Free wifi. stay for a couple of weeks or a few months,stay for a while go, and then come back!! Generous discount on accommodation available for travellers who just want some downtime to relax and think. We are now lucky enough to be welcoming back some of our previous helpers and there families and catching up with them, it really is a great pleasure to be a host.
Keep smiling!!!!

reviews (10)
Helper: Simona Marcelli Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: September 2, 2019
I worked for 10 days in the bnb and I have really enjoyed it. Richard and his... view complete review

Helper: Cassandra Jenniges Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Belgium Date: November 12, 2017
Staying in Burnsall was for me my first experience as a helper and I couldn't... view complete review

Helper: Vivian Wendt Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: May 22, 2014
Staying with the Hirsts was a great first helpX experience for me. Right from... view complete review

Helper: Yu-ting Huang Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: August 14, 2013
I stayed 2 weeks with them, they are good persons. Work here is not hard, bu... view complete review

Helper: Gerli Pärn Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Estonia Date: March 5, 2013
I had a opportunity to stay with Richard, Maurice and Christine almost for 4 ... view complete review

Helper: Kristýna Kotíková Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Czech Republic Date: August 30, 2012
Staying with the Hirst Family was like a dream. I enjoyed every second there!... view complete review

Helper: Karen H Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: April 7, 2012
I can highly recommend to stay with these hosts! For me it was the perfect pl... view complete review

Helper: Jennifer Zschocke Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: October 5, 2011
I stayed with the family during September and I have to say that it was a rea... view complete review

Helper: Xiting Lin Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: July 21, 2011
I stayed with Richard, Maurice and Christine for a week in mid June before I ... view complete review

Helper: David clark Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: March 22, 2011
A visit here will place you in an area which people travel from far and wide ... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use