help exchange   Host 7625
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: from feb to end Nov
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 4 or more in tent
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 7625
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 27, 2019

Great opportunity to learn and practice country life in the farm and alternative life ... Place available from March until end October ! minimun stay 2 week .

In the winter the season is ending, we do not take volunteers in cold weather (except special exceptions), but we want to invite you to apply for the next season! We are often chosen as a first experience and we are happy to teach you the real country life here in NORTHERN ITALY, but we would also accommodate volunteers with construction experience of energy saving systems and living off the grid, so we can together with the new Helpx, make and create useful activities but also creative! Also welcome helpx, who can teach yoga and holistic activities or self-production products that we want to teach the group.

Hello , I`m Barbara . after the death of my father , I wanted to continue his dream , with my mother Rita , my husband Joe and my brother Ale and now the little Patrick , we create in our valley a large farm with lots of animals and lots to do in a big green valley near the town of Varese a few kilometers from Switzerland, in the Lake District.
We are looking for people with a special passion for all that is creative and natural, they are very interested in working with us to create a small ECOVILLAGE of transitional, (a place to spend some time living together otherwise) we are creating something beautiful in our valley, we are creating an association for social gatherings, the idea is to create a place to make a lot of courses and workshops on topics such as organic farming and permaculture, holistic disciplines, green architecture with different systems, gastronomic experiences with world cuisines and much more, but we`re just beginning.
The work we have to do depends on the time of year and your ability and the group that we can create at different times, from the most humble to the most complex, these few to give you an idea: the creation and implementation, orchards and vegetable gardens with permaculture system, also clean the animals, clean the agricultural fields and forests of weeds, grass clippings, making fences for animals ... Sometimes help in our B and B and restaurant, and now we need babysitting for the little baby! We also seek people with particular skills in construction, mechanics, natural energies, etc. , To build together projects of independence and existence!
We have so much, but so much to do and we can not look at you as a babysit , the first two days we will explain the basic jobs that have to do every day , but we appreciate it when you take responsibility and find something to do to help to us , just ask us .
If you have never worked on a farm before, then this will be a full experience for you. We have plenty of animals to learn about and cater for, and working the land is rewarding. Yes, the work is hard sometimes , but In the spirit of true voluntary there are no fixed hours and the first thought should be actively involved, and especially here in rural life has not defined schemes, sometimes, the day is endless, and sometimes there`s nothing to do. but give an idea of what we expect and what we offer, however, give a few different options to stay:
- At least four hours help = you placed tent or camper and use toilet and kitchen.
- At least 6 hours help = you have a bed in the apartment for volunteers, with kitchen,
with basic food, you cooking for yourself.

- HELP free, full-time (the most appreciated by us and by the special people), you do what you have to do, no set time, sometimes you can find yourself things to improve = you have a bed in the apartment for volunteers (self-management) with kitchen, with basic food, but most of the time you can taste the recipes prepared by mother Rita, you can enjoy the full experience.Please state whether you are vegetarian or vegan.

For all, access to the internet-free (only if you have your PC with you), usually 2 days off to do what you want, washing clothes with washing machine. and many beautiful experiences, we hope!

Video :

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use