help exchange   Host 7956
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Ascain
All Year: ALL YEAR
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7956
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 14, 2019

Hello, I am Fiona a world traveler who settled in SW France in 2003 and raising my family here by running retreats for people who want to experience a better life and find how to do that. Happier healthier etc.

I am seeking help creating my garden and 1 further apartment for my work as I run health and wellness mini stays here in SW France.
I had so much wonderful help last time in 2015/16 then 2018,
I am converting a space in the house into 2 apartments over the spring months of 2019: and into June, July.

Mostly I am looking for help with tiling, garden clearing up and all sorts of various other work to be done; Tiling. Painting, gardening, Walls to be built using plaster board. breaking cupboards and sanding walls, putting in kitchens and bathrooms, and finishing off for use of the studios.
I can offer you great accommodation whilst the studios are being created which is a short walk or ride or bus ride to the sea for surfing or swimming.

The garden is also asking for some TLC and the start of a vegetable patch and some re arranging.

My house is always busy and there is always something to do.
I live in a typical Basque village located 5 k from the basque coast easily cyclable, great walks into the local foothills of the Pyrenees which I love to walk and explore.

I am looking for more lovely helpful people who are flexible with tasks and my family home, to help out with whatever tasks are at hand that week, and help me with the house. In exchange for food and board.

I am a Reiki Master, into self-development, intuition and running a spiritual and health business. I am asking for help from the universe to provide help in the form of a loving community who want to share this experience with me.

So far I have been very lucky with 8 Help X people passing through my home in the summer of 2015/2016/ 17 & 18 and this year 2019 I have had a very helpful Help X people stay with me on various tasks.

I look forward to meeting you soon.

Fiona Robertson

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use