help exchange   Host 79601
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Mayo
All Year: No
Area (ha): 400
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 79601
Region: Yukon

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2017

We are building our family, our farm and business, as well as expanding our home all at once. We are looking for help as one of us is working off the farm part time now. We have 2 small children, ages 14 months and 3.5 years. We have a farm providing eggs, meat chickens, turkey and pork to the communities. We are almost through our first big season, and there is no end to the amount of construction happening, and we also have things like daily chores (feeding and watering animals), finishing digging a root cellar, digging up root vegetables for the cellar, watching our place on occasion for meat delivery weekends, and helping to watch our children. Other tasks could include helping prepare meals, as well as berry picking, canoeing, hiking, or reading quietly. :)
We are only interested in serious inquiries and responsible, hard-working and self-motivated adults. Our kids mean the world to us and we would need you to be attentive and loving if they're ever in your care.
For accommodations we are limited to a 10x12 cozy wall tent with woodstove and queen bed. We also have a camper with a full kitchen. We have a bath house with laundry facilities, shower, sauna and sink. Also an outhouse. Our home is small but cozy, and we'd provide meals for you. You'd be welcome to the kitchen as well, and you'd be responsible for any extra snacks or things that you would want for yourself. We do not tolerate drug use on our property, smoking or excessive alcohol use.
This is an ideal opportunity for someone who wants a true Yukon experience of quiet, solitude, and hard work helping our family and farm. It is beautiful and peaceful here, and we'd be eternally grateful for help.
Please contact us for more information and so that we can talk. We're looking for help this fall, i.e. now!! and most definitely next spring, starting mid April and going through to October. If it were a good fit, we'd love a longer term person (s) and be able to provide a small stipend as well.
Looking forward to talking to you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use