help exchange   Host 79660
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Ambleside
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Other
Host ID: 79660
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 26, 2019

We are looking for someone start March 2020!

Our house is situated in beautiful Lake District in the heart of the national park close to Ambleside , Windermere and the villages of Hawkshead and Coniston. We are within walking distance to Hawkshead Village where there are plenty of shops and eateries. Also in easy walking distance of Tarn Hows (once owned by Beatrix Potter) walk around the lake and take in the amazing views of the surrounding mountains Old Man of Coniston, Langdale Pikes and Fairfield to name a few .if you want to know how beautiful is Lake District then you can join the group call"I Love The Lake District "all the pictures base in Lake District
We're family five. But only three will be in the house ( my husband?me?and my daughter (8years old )a dog, a cat
In summer time we need someone to help us with cleaning , ironing and housekeeping We provide food ,you will eat with us as a family (I can cook very good Chinese food) and accommodation ( you got your own room) in exchange for 5 hours per day. 1day off/ week. free internet access, bike can be private, would be really good if you like exercise ( yoga, Zumba, walking... then we can do together :)
We are looking for someone who has experience,hardworking enthusiastic and who enjoys nature and exercise . The successful candidate will be part of the family and
Thanks

reviews (2)
Helper: Marie Morton Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: April 5, 2019
I stayed here for 5 weeks, love it! David and Carey, are great hosts! If you ... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Elena Mendoza Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Mexico Date: July 4, 2018
I was helping here for 5 weeks, all the experience was incredible. The place ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use