help exchange   Host 79725
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


montbrun-bocage
All Year: no
Area (ha): 3 and expanding
Persons: 3-4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 79725
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 15, 2019

Hello we are Esther and Benjamin, im welsh and Ben is french, in our mid 30's.

We have created a small holding in the foothills of the pyrenées with sheep, chickens , mushroom culture, a young and in progress fruit orchard, vegetable garden and eco building projects. We are in the early stages of everything, so lots to do and lots to learn! Our aim is to create a diverse, self sufficient, and interesting place to live.

We live in a yurt which we built and designed ourselves, living accomodation for volunteers will be either in caravan, or bell tent. There is also space to pitch your own tent. We live 95% of our time outside, shared dry compost toilet,and sun heated shower during the sunny months!

There is an outside summer shared kitchen space where we will cook and eat together however it is not obliged for every meal, either for you or for us.

A river borders our land which is our summer swimming pool and we have trees and hammacks for the afternoon siesta.


2019 is an exciting year, we will be building the wooden frame for future house (with round wood from neighboring forest) in the springtime and followed by putting a roof on during the summer. We work with local and ecologically friendly materiels as much as possible.

We are also starting to sheep farm on a larger scale this year and have just aquired more land. The majority of the sheep will be leaving for the mountain mid june where they will stay until september, this gives us time to prepare the fields, fencing, sheep tunnel and build hay racks etc for when they come back. There is a possibility of hiking in the mountain to visit the flock.



If your interested in helping out, hanging out, building, cooking and generally sharing your skills with us than welcome, we are looking for serious and similar minded people who want to work and chill...we expect a minimum of 4 hours work per day.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use