help exchange   Host 79847
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 100
Persons: 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 79847
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 14, 2018

Currently only looking for carpenters who’d like to visit in March or later and feel capable to build glasshouses and raised beds

Hi out there :)

me and my family live on a farm in the countryside of Germany (right between Hamburg and Kiel) and would love to host someone to help us on the farm and mostly in the garden. Depending on the season and how much there is to do, we host one ore more people.

My mom is always thankful for help in our beautiful wild garden that is full of life and mystery. And when needed my dad is thankful for someone strong to help him with the cows as well. There are also tasks in and around the house.

We are vegan-friendly (three of five of us siblings are vegan, the other two and my parents not) and live on an all natural farm (my dad loves his Scottish cattle that are outside all year).

You’d be staying in my parents’ house and live and work with them. Me and my sister’s family live in the houses next door, my brothers live further away.

Depending on the season there is more or less work to do and different tasks.

All of us speak English, my mom also speaks Polish and je parle français. We have many international friends and are a warm-hearted friendly family offering good food, vivid talks, beautiful nature and a ride or a bike whenever you want to take the train to go to Hamburg or Kiel.

We live outside a very small village in the very countryside, around 10 minutes from the next small city and 50 minutes from Hamburg or Kiel. I’m in a master’s program in Kiel, so I could even take you there if you want to see the sea.

If you don’t smoke, don’t take drugs, but like gardening and nature, enjoy taking walks and bike tours, are a respectful person and friendly to cats and dogs you’re very welcome to stay at our home for at least one week.

We’re looking forward to meeting you soon!


Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use