help exchange   Host 79945
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Ballan
All Year: Most of the year
Area (ha): 12
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 79945
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 15, 2019

We currently have a vacancy!!!!. I have spare room in the house and you will have own bathroom and share everything else we have a vacancy for a couple.and would love some help with, gardening, general farm maintenance, caring for animals and aupair and also if experienced to assist with caring for horses and ponies dependant on experience. We love anyone with DIY skills.
Own transport is needed as we live out of town and are often away unless you are happy to ride a bike 10km's to town. We are just under one hour's drive from Melbourne or an easy train ride from Southern Cross station. If you want a break from Melbourne City then come and see us!
If you want to come and go from property you will need your own transport as I go into town in the morning and often don't return until the evening. But I can drop you into town in morning and pick up in evening so you can go to Melbourne or Ballarat during day via train.
We live in a lovely 4 bedroom ranch style house built on 30 acres in the country away from town and can only see 1 neighbours rooftop from our house.
We are a friendly family of 4 with 2 young children, 3 cats, 2 dogs and 9 horses/ponies, trying to create a small food producing farm and quiet lifestyle that uses sustainable farming practices aimed at supplying the best quality food for our family and friends.
You would be welcome to work horses/ponies either on ground or ridden work dependent on your experience level as to what you would be able to do.
Help needed includes looking after gardens, weeding, general garden maintenance, cleaning house/housework as required and child minding/playing on occasion.
I would like some help for 5 hours 4-5 days a week working outside and helping with animals and tidying house. The rest of the time is yours. You have 2 days off per week.
It is Winter time here and there will be projects to get involved with plenty of home cooked meals and casseroles with our family or if preferred welcome to cook your own meals.
Accommodation is for two in our spare room inside the house, with limited wifi, dvd, comfortable bed. Meals are cooked by family and guests, we generally all eat together. We encourage helpxers to cook some of the meals (we love helpxers who can cook). Mixed diet, vegetarians can be catered for.
Pick up and drop offs (bus/train/free time). On days off we can drive you into Ballan where you can spend some time exploring or catch the train into Ballarat or Melbourne.
Great walking tracks 15-20 minutes drive from our property. We have active children who play outside and board games with our guests.
Singles not recommended as you are at home on your own too much and can be lonely/isolating.

reviews (5)
Helper: Ark and Lydia Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: December 7, 2018
Amazing stay with Anne and her family for a week after a long trip from far n... view complete review

Helper: Benjamin and Anna Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: April 26, 2018
We stayed almost two weeks with Anne and her family. It was a pretty chilled ... view complete review

Helper: Océane Lerouge Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: New Caledonia Date: January 19, 2018
I stayed at Anne’s home for 2 weeks. It was a relax time during the day. The ... view complete review

Helper: Jens and Birgit Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: December 10, 2017
We stayed with Anne and her family for 3 weeks and it was a nice time for us.... view complete review

Helper: Marina and Bastien Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: October 27, 2017
Our experience with Anne was more than perfect. Her family is so lovely, w... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use