help exchange   Host 79968
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 90
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 79968
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 10, 2017

Our farm has a 40 tree orchard and a perma-culture garden, ducks and honey beez.

It is set in a large forest and nature reserve close to the town of Bridgetown in south west Australia.

Enjoy your Australian travels and holiday and stay here in a welcoming house in the forest.
(3 hours drive South of Perth )

Accommodation is 2 caravans or tents and part of the main house. The main house is shared, with kitchen and bathroom. It is atypical and unique house made of railway carriages.

There is wi-fi available with negotiated terms of use.

Your own transport is helpful so you can be self sufficient. There are the most stunning beaches to see just an hours drive away.

It is early days of developing this farm into a place for camping, health, healing and wildlife watching so there are plenty of tasks to do in exchange for accommodation the magnificent scenery and sharing some earthy food.

Orchard and or basic building experience is helpful but not essential. There is a water dam that can be fun to cool off and swim in.

I am also very much involved with music writing recording and performing with various music events held here once or twice a year.

There are other various gatherings that take place throughout the year, including sound and art performances and team building workshops. Including survival outings, educational nature walks and submission based bookings. The Sanctuary also operates as visitors holiday accommodation.

This place is for people who enjoy and want to experience the outdoor living. Such as camping, bush kitchen, bush shower and compost toilet. The type of jobs can include: administration and media duties, Internet assistance, putting in poles for building basic shelter and garden sun shades. Moving materials and building camping areas. Building camp showers and compost toilets. Clearing leaves and branches. General orchard and gardening, housework and house painting.

The amount of help requested would be 3 hours per day. In morning and/or in the evening depending on weather and heat. The type of stay is semi community orientated, such as sharing cooking and housework jobs. Also your food contribution is negotiated (as only 3 hours help is requested) People who enjoy making food are very welcome.

I am flexible and fair and will negotiate for the best outcome for everyone. Usually 2 weeks is the preferred time to stay.

Current projects - Shed build, camp shower build, caravan restoration. - Interested helpers required.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use