help exchange   Host 79990
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 150
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 79990
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 2, 2019

We live on 150 acres of land that varies from rolling pastures, long winding creeks, bush land, large hills surrounding with great views, backs onto Running creek reservoir only accessible from this property and Kinglake National Park. There are kangaroos, wombats and native birds.

There are 2 large adjoining houses with verandahs surrounding with couches to sit and take in the view. We have cattle, chickens, sheep, dog, cats.

We are 40 km from Melbourne City, 15 minute drive to shops and public transport. We are in our 40's, have 4 children 7 years to 21 years, Happy to negotiate outings and transport to places.


Private Bedroom available with a queen size bed, Free WIFI, Flat screen TV, chromecast so you can watch netflix, wardrobe. Room is located off the large entertaining room with Fire place, pool table, dart board, chairs, table and bar. Will have to come in to use bathroom and toilet. We have extra mattresses. Room suitable for 1 person or a couple (preferred)

Large bathroom with spa share with main house.

Swimming and water activities are available on certain days in the large reservoir, swimming and kayak available for use.

Meals supplied, can accommodate vegetarians and plan with helpers what meals are suitable. smokers on non smokers. Pitching in 1 or 2 nights a week with cooking or clearing after meals will be appreciated. We provide some alcohol and are happy to take requests on the food shopping list as per diet or preferences.

We expect 4 to 5 hours per day 5 days per week, garden work-pruning, weeding, picking, planting and so on. Digging, some constructing, cleaning around property, sheds and house, ride on mowing, fire wood collection, caravan renovations etc.

see you soon
Cheers Sinclair Family




Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use