help exchange   Host 80008
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Warrnambool/Grassmere
All Year: spring/summer/autumn
Area (ha): 22
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 80008
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 19, 2018

Hello and welcome to our Farm.
We have a small recreational horse and cattle property in a picturesque dairying area near the tourist town of Warrnambool on Victoria's south west coast. Only an hours drive to the iconic 12 Apostles on the Great Ocean Road or a half-day round trip to the Grampians national park. It is a 3hr trip to Melbourne by train or car. Our historic homestead and BnB is lots of fun but lots of work. We are renovating inside and out leaving the history but with modern conveniences. We are keen to redevelop the farm as well but need help. We are open to new ideas and good practises in farming.
Meals; a quality Queen size bed, clean comfortable private room or caravan, shared bathroom, heating/cooling, free WIFI provided.

You can chose how to use that time from a list of tasks and you can break it up so that you can enjoy this beautiful, unique experience.

Our place is old and needs careful handling. This is suited to those with skills with horses, tree planting, housework, cleaning, cooking, building, gardening, painting and a general handyperson. You need to have a good attitude and be willing for this to be a happy experience for us all. Our horses are in need of regular exercise, if you are sufficiently skilled. There is the opportunity for a wide range of jobs and learning experiences.

It would suit those with interests similar to ours in animals, history, travel, art and music. We can involve you in many local activities and can also help you develop your English/Aussie. We go to town/ beach/ shops most days so we can help with transport if needed. We are both hard working, motivated, active, friendly and fun husband and wife. The photos are of our pets and The Milkshakers.
We would love to help you enjoy your time in Victoria, Australia.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use