help exchange   Host 80077
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Ugijar
All Year: NOW - FOR 2 WEEKS
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 80077
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 11, 2019

We have a Cortijo, 1.5km from the town of Ugijar - 500m of track but easily walkable.

Our house is solar run with a back up generator, but we do have mod cons - like a 50'' tv, fridge freezer, washing machine, laptop, internet etc etc.

Ugijar has everything you could need - medical centre, shops, banks, post office, bars, restaurants, petrol station.

Ugijar has a market twice a month on the 5th and 20th and fiestas throughout the year -
along with neighbouring towns of Cadiar, Valor, Yegen and Berja, to name but a few.

Granada and Almeria can be reached by bus from Ugijar.

We have dogs, chickens, a pig, a sheep, love birds, Rosellas, Koi and gold fish - along with 535 grape vines (Cabernet Suavingon, Merlot and Syrah), which we have made our first batch of wine last year - second batch this year. 10 Almond trees, 3 Olive trees - and overgrown land that we wish to cut back and do something with.

We are looking for a single person or couple who would like to stay with us while visiting the area and help out around the place - nothing heavy, just ground clearing, painting, weeding, cleaning the animals, pruning, depending on the time of year.

Ideally we would like someone for 2 weeks but are open to discuss other lengths of time.

It would not be hard hard work - in summer we have siestas every day.

4-5 hours a day with breakfast and an evening meal provided - with wine or beer ofcourse!

4-5 days a week depending on work load - if you wanted to do more work some days to get more days of that wouldnt be a problem.

We aim to be flexible to make the arrangement work for both parties.

We have a caravan on site so you can have your own space (no shower - but you can obviously use the one in the house).

We do have internet and English TV via internet.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use