help exchange   Host 80183
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6.4
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 80183
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 18, 2019

Welcome!
Update- we currently need help on the farm. So if you’re a hard worker and like to be outside, this is the place for you!

*********************************************************

Unique opportunity!!! Dates available now !!! Close to airport!!

I live on a farm in a unique location. It is situated only minutes from the Auckland International Airport, minutes from a shopping mall, and minutes from public transport..yet you get the luxuries of having your own private space surrounded with animals.

I have had a few guests stay with me through helpx now and have loved my experience. I am keen to meet new people from around the world. See below for some of the jobs/ skills that would be helpful. If this sounds like you, please get in touch!

Type of person I am looking for:
Looking for two people, can be unknowns, but would be better if you either knew each other or were a couple as I work during the day and am out on the farm a lot so you would need to be reasonably independent, or be keen on farms! Looking for someone who is enthusiastic and proactive and a people`s person.

Some of the types of tasks:
-If there are any builders out there...have I got a job for you :)
- To help with gardening, mowing laws, weed eating
-Possibly some farm chores
- Redecorating- stripping wall paper, sanding, painting
Redecorating the old family farm house.
- The odd house chore.

Exchange:
In exchange for the tasks you do, you will be looked after and welcomed. I can offer you a warm, clean and comfortable home, and be welcomed into the family. (Other family live on the same farm).
I have 3 spare bedrooms, so plenty of space.

Who I am:
I am a female in my late 20s. I work locally at a school as a teacher. I have done a little bit of travelling through Europe and America, and enjoy meeting new people. I try to be as inclusive as possible as I think it is very important that people feel welcome in our beautiful country.
I work hard, but like to have fun and relax too.

If this sounds like you, I look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use