help exchange   Host 80250
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


VIC
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): house block
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 80250
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 27, 2019

Looking for a helper from August 2019.

We have a busy family home in inner Melbourne suburb of East Brunswick. We live in a very cool suburb, 5 km from Melbourne CBD. It is a vibrant local area with loads of parks, bars, cafes and restaurants and culture, with trams right here to get you into the city in 20 minutes.

We would like to exchange 20hours of light work for room and board, or less hours if you want to do your own food. We are looking for a helpx helper who is willing to help with housekeeping, gardening, cooking and painting. We enjoy welcoming helpers to our home to enjoy some cultural exchange. We would prefer someone to stay 1 week or more if possible.

We are an energetic family who are busy with lots of sports, study and work. We are up early in the mornings so if you like your sleep ins you need not apply. We also try to live in a sustainable way, and would love a helper who has a green attitude.

Our family consists of Sophie, a 45 year old physio who works full-time, Harvey a 17 year old high school student, and twins Fred and Frank who are 11 years old. We have a very affectionate and intelligent dog called Rosie. We love music and sport, and food and the beach. We will teach you how to kick a footy AFL style amongst other things, and hopefully have lots of fun.

Outline of jobs
-cooking
-washing
-general house keeping/cleaning
-gardening and maybe some painting
-some dog walking


What we offer
Your own sunny room with double bed, and chest of drawers. The room is off the kitchen, and we are up early so if you like to sleep in it may not suit you. We tend to go to bed fairly early so shouldn`t keep you up late at night.
Unlimited wifi, netflix, power, gas, water, food (except alchohol)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use