help exchange   Host 80300
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Colombey-lès-Choiseul
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0,07
Persons: 1 - 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 80300
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2019

in 2017 i bought a house in the french département called haute marne, which is part of the greater region of Grand Est. the house came with a huge garden, divided into one third flowers, one third vegetables and the last third a small orchard. i would be very pleased to have a helping hand now and then to be able to take better care of garden, house and barn. i am not looking for slaves, but for skilled people who are interested in sharing their knowledge working together with me for 4 hours a day, 5 days a week. i do own 3 dogs, so dog-unfriendly people please refrain from asking. i am an long term vegetarian and will not be spending money on meat. And: this is a non-smoking household. i do speak english, french and german fluently as i grew up in luxembourg. the location is in a very small and rather remote (next to no public transport) village. i could fetch helpers either at the parking lot of exit 8.1 of highway A 31 or at langres train station. helpers have their own room with one double and two single beds. bathroom has to be shared. w-lan is available, although rather slow. beware: no way to use your mobile phone in the house except for a tiny spot on the first floor and a few areas around the house. i will host helpers for up to 2 weeks. i expect helpers to tidy up after themselves as i will NOT clear away their stuff. help with the dishes is also always appreciated.
Off and on i try to find a helper but i must confess that i start to feel very frustrated. helpers who are on the lookout for hosts, should at least update in order to let hosts know when they are not available anymore. as much as helpers need hosts, hosts need helpers ... and why so many wouldn't answer my requests at all is something i keep wondering about too.

j'ai acheté ma maison qui se trouve en haute-marne en 2017 et comme il y a toujours du travail soit dans le jardin, dans la grange ou dans la maison, je me réjouirais d'avoir de temps à autre deux ou quatre mains supplémentaires pour donner un coup de pouce. je ne suis pas à la recherche l'esclaves mais de gens qui veulent bien partager leurs connaissances et qui travailleront ensemble avec moi pendant 4 heures de la journée, 5 jours de la semaine. je suis végétarienne, non-fumeuse, retraitée depuis peu et vis avec mes trois chiens. j'ai grandi au grand-duché de luxembourg et parle le luxembourgeois, le français, l'allemand et l'anglais. Le village est petit et le transport public mal organisé, la prochaine ville pour faire les courses est à 18km. mais la vie y est belle et parfaite pour s'éclipser du stress des grandes villes. ceux qui passeront nous aider seront logés dans une grande chambre avec un lit double et deux lits simples. il n'y a qu'une salle de bains. le reseau wi-fi est malheureusement comme souvent en france très lent et pas moyen d'utiliser un portable dans la maison, sauf à l'étage et de temps à autres autour de la maison.j'accueille des aides pour deux semaines. J'expecte les aides de ranger leurs affaires, car je NE le ferais PAS. De l'aide pour faire la vaiselle est toujours appréciée.
de temps à autre j'essaye d'attirer une aide vers notre maison, mais je dois avouer que je suis très frustré. les aides qui cherchent et qui trouvent, devraient au moins avoir le bon sens d'indiquer cette info dans leurs profile. Ceci nous éviterait d'écrire des longs courriels où on essaye le mieux possible de décrire ce qu'on cherche aux gens qui ont déjà trouvé leur place de rêve. et pourquoi certains ne prennent même pas le temps de me répondre restera un mystère pour toujours.

reviews (7)
Helper: Sara Foster Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: September 20, 2019
I had a lovely sunny week with Karin and the three well behaved dogs. She is... view complete review

Helper: Stephen Murray Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: New Zealand Date: August 29, 2019
Karin,they don't any better: Karin is fun to be around, sharing humour, films... view complete review

Helper: Maurice Puckett Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: New Zealand Date: July 21, 2019
Karin deserves with merit all the good comments made by other past helpers. I... view complete review

Helper: Yury Romanchenko Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Russia Date: May 14, 2019
I have already visited this hospitable home for the second time. Karin is a m... view complete review

Helper: Emanuele Gozzoli Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: November 7, 2018
I stayed 13 days at Karin's. Accomodation is comfortable and cosy and she is ... view complete review

Helper: Christopher and Norma Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: September 19, 2018
We had a very rewarding and enjoyable experience with Karin in her lovely hou... view complete review

Helper: Yury Romanchenko Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Russia Date: May 31, 2018
Dear helpers, if you want to visit the paradise, you will decide to keep way ... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use