help exchange   Host 80857
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lower Hutt
All Year: Usually not over winter
Area (ha): Small cottage
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 80857
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 11, 2020

Hi
Would you like a Helpx in a small quiet cottage close to public transport? Are you happy to eat vegetarian food? Do you like cats?

I have a small cottage in Petone, old but comfortable, with a tiny garden. Petone is a pretty seaside town quite close to Wellington city. It has lots of cafes, a movie theatre, library, and two supermarkets as well as many little shops. My house is quite close to the river and the sea, about 10 minutes walk. I also live close to public transport - both train and bus. It takes 15 minutes by train to get to Wellington and 30 minutes by bus.

I am vegetarian. I like to read, listen to music, go for walks in the outdoors, go to concerts and movies and visit with friends. I don't have TV but do have wi-fi. I decided to join HelpX as I enjoy meeting people from other places and would like some help with the garden, cooking, and some things around the house.

I am 60 years old and work at the university as a tutor. I enjoy playing music (bass guitar) and sometimes friends visit to play music too.

I would like help for about 3 hours a day:
Weeding the garden (it is small but messy).
House cleaning
Cooking: (Vegetarian)
Sanding and Painting

There is a cat that lives here and and sometimes guest cats or kittens as I foster for a local shelter. (No kittens at the moment). The work includes cleaning of their 'litter trays'

If you come and stay We will work out a plan of things to do. After your Helping you are welcome to relax at home or explore around Petone and Wellington.

I provide:
Room and two meals a day (Breakfast and dinner). You need to buy your own lunch. There are many places to eat in Petone or you can buy something at the supermarket to cook here (no meat please).
You will have your own bedroom, with a double bed. The kitchen bathroom and lounge are shared.

I prefer visits of 5-7 days and I prefer helpers with reviews from previous hosts.

Contact me if you think you would like to visit. Please tell me a bit about yourself, what kind of things you can help with, when you want to come and how long you want to stay. Non smokers only please.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use