help exchange   Host 80863
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 80863
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 28, 2019

Hello if you are coming to Auckland we have availablity during November and early December . Our home is a non smoking house and we have 1large German shepherd dog. We have found that our help X guests really need to have their own transport. We live 45 minutes from Auckland CBD and the closest bus stop is approximately 4 kilometres. Bus service in our area is infrequent.

We live on a lifestyle property north west of Auckland, we have a 7 bedroom home which currently has a spare twin room and sometimes a double. We have a pool which has been appreciated in our hot summer days! We are looking for help to give our property a good Spring tidy up so looking for help in the gardens and some general maintenance projects.We also own and operate a private Function centre that specializes in Weddings and corporate functions. So we also have opportunities to work as waiting or Waitressing and bar and kitchen for experienced Hospitality workers. We offer food and accommodation in exchange for 4 hours work a day.


reviews (1)
Helper: Catherine and Audrey Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 14, 2018
We stayed with the Simpkins for 3 weeks and it was a family away from home. ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use