help exchange   Host 80891
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .3
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 80891
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 5, 2019

INNER CITY MELBOURNE HOME:
A beautiful, peaceful, and relaxing home in an inner city Melbourne suburb, surrounded by nature with easy access to all the sights of Melbourne. Very close to CBD, and to the beach. There is a bus stop 60 seconds from my front door that takes you to the train and into the city and the train station is a short walk away (10-15 minutes) that is only a few stops into the CBD. My home is a ‘No smoking and no alcohol’ home. (If you smoke you can smoke outside.)

I am a professional woman in my late forties, engaged and soon to be married. I naturally gravitate towards people who are open-hearted, generous of spirit, positive and self aware. I surround myself with open-hearted, generous people who are making a positive difference in the world or are on a spiritual or personal growth journey of some kind. I am interested in psychology, health, and business. I exercise daily (bike and gym), eat healthily, and I appreciate being outdoors in nature.

My home is ideal for you if you are a generous spirited, open hearted, emotionally mature person with a great sense of humour.

I am happy to do a short term exchange with you and will also consider long term exchanges. I can host single travellers but not couples or friends travelling together.


I can offer:-
- a private room with clean linen and towels
- a bathroom with shower
- internet (limited)
- use of kitchen for meal preparation


I have many projects on the go so most of the time you will be able to help me out doing something you enjoy that makes the best use of your strengths and talents.


At the moment, I am most interested in hosting people with these skills:-
- Film Editing (Advanced level in Adobe Premiere and After Effects)
- Web Development (Wordpress experience)
- Graphic Design
- Handyman, painting (walls inside house)

Other skills that are of interest to me are:
- Cleaning, gardening, home duties, administration
- Writing: Ghostwriting, blog, web copywriting, and book editing


I can host you if you:-
- Have a good work ethic;
- Are a service oriented person;
- Take pride in the help you offer; and
- Are tidy and clean up after yourself.


The exchange is... you help out three hours per day in exchange for one night of accommodation (If you are staying for one week that calculates to 21 hours of volunteer help per week). Food is not provided - you supply and cook your own food. Between the two of us we will organise a set time each day for you to do your work. I am flexible with working hours and will do my best to accommodate your needs.


Upon arrival you:-

- Fill in a Registration form.
- Have your passport photocopied.
- Pay a fully refundable key deposit of AUD$30.00.


If you think you can make a positive contribution in my home and you believe we could be a good match please get in touch.


When making your initial enquiry, please do so with a photo on your profile and state how you believe you can assist me during your stay. Please state the date you would like to arrive and the length of time you would like to stay. Thank you for your consideration with this. You are most welcome to leave your phone number and I will call you.


Check In/Arrival: The ideal check-in time is between 1.00pm and 4.00pm, however it is possible to arrange an arrival time outside of these times so please ask and I can let you know one way or the other.


What is close by?:
- The Beach
- The City
- Yarraville Village
- A nature reserve with a small lake

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use