help exchange   Host 80896
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lagos, Algarve
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 80896
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 23, 2019

We have recently bought a farmhouse in Western Algarve.

We are looking for a middle aged couple to help us with housekeeping and maintenance in exchange for a self contained studio in Portugal and a small monthly salary to help with food and travel expenses.

We would expect 5 hrs help a day for 5 days a week, weekends off.
The hours would be 10-14.00 Monday- Friday.

Help will involve ;
Person 1 - general maintenance, looking after the animals, gardening, painting, helping to restore old furniture, DIY work.
Person 2 - twice weekly cleaning, laundry, babysitting and the occasionally cooking.

We are in the country about a 5 minute drive to the fabulously electic village of Barao de San Joao, with a few restaurants, a bar with live music most weekends. th.

Lagos is a 15 minute drive and the wild West Coast beaches are about 20 minutes drive. Great for walking and surfing.

We have three children, aged 8, 5 and a 6 month old baby.

My husband is from Venezuela and works remotely for his English company and I am English and I host Yoga Retreats.

We have experience with au pairs before so are used to living and working with others.

The apartment you will have has it's own entrance and parking space. It has a private patio, double bed, kitchenette with cooker and fridge /freezer and sofa area. There is limited wifi for the studio.

The apartment is quite separate from the main house and so you will have your privacy and we encourage/respect that.

We speak Spanish and English and are currently learning Portuguese. We would be open to someone that can give English or Spanish classes to the children as part of the 5hrs a day.

Your own car would be essential for here.

As a family we love traveling and have spent time in Africa (Cape town , Morocco and Uganda) Thailand, Europe and South and Central America.

We try to live a healthy life as best as possible. We don't drink much alcohol and eat a clean diet with lots of vegetables. We enjoy yoga, walking, swimming and exploring.

We imagine this position to be for a retired couple that would like to experience a different lifestyle for a while.

We would like helpers that are looking for LONG TERM work.

We look forward to hearing from you and possibly chatting more.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use