help exchange   Host 80961
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Salles
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0,2
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 80961
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 13, 2019

WE OFFER: We live close to the ocean, in a nice and huge forest and close to Bordeaux (50km), a world heritage Unesco city. We have a swimming pool and there is a big one in our village. Here you can practice all the aquatic sports and a lot of others in the nature.
For an average of 4 hours helping per day, you'll stay in a private room and share our family life and homemade meals. We are flexitarian and eat very little meat, not even once a week, but a lot of different organics vegetables, cheeses and fruits.I cook a lot.
We live in a village where you can find almost whatever you need (we don't need so much). We have bikes and I can lend you my car sometimes (often) if you have a driving licence available in France.
I'm a kundalini yoga teacher and you are invited to practice with my students. My husband works downtown. He is a good guitar player and we have a music room with many musical instruments.We both speak english, a little of spanish and I speak portuguese.
OUR FAMILY:We have 4 children.Three of them are adults now and don't live with us anymore,they are traveling or studying.Our youngest boy is thirteen years old and normally noisy and restless...He doesn't speak english but he tries to learn.
Thierry,my husband works at Bordeaux's airport all day long and when he comes back around 17:00, I try not asking him too much to help me because he really needs time for his music or just doing nothing. That's why I need help.

WE NEED : basic carpentry skills, masonry, DIY,pruning (chainsawing)
I've started to develop and reorganize some outbuildings because I've transformed a barn in a yoga studio, so we need more space for all our mess now. We need to build a shelter for firewood, redo the roof of a small shelter, completely reorganize the chicken coop and lots of other crafts. I can help you a little but you'll really have to work by yourself.
Each year in october, we need 1 or 2 persons for pruning and cleaning the garden for at least 15 days.
WE DON'T NEED : help for cooking, little gardening, cleaning the house.
If we fit alltogether, you can stay as long as you want.

CE QUE NOUS OFFRONS: Nous vivons près de l'océan, dans une belle et vaste forêt et à proximité de Bordeaux (50 km), ville classée au patrimoine mondial de l'Unesco. Nous avons une piscine et il y en a une grande dans notre village. Ici, vous pouvez pratiquer tous les sports et beaucoup d'autres dans la nature.
Pour une moyenne de 4 heures de travail par jour, vous resterez dans une chambre privée et partagerez notre vie de famille et nos repas faits maison. Nous sommes flexitariens et ne mangeons que très peu de viande, pas même une fois par semaine, mais beaucoup de légumes, de fromages et de fruits biologiques différents.Je cuisine beaucoup.
Nous vivons dans un village où vous pouvez trouver ce dont vous aurez besoin (mais nous n'avons pas besoin de grand chose). Nous avons des vélos et je peux vous prêter ma voiture (souvent) si vous avez un permis de conduire disponible en France.
Je suis un professeur de yoga kundalini et vous êtes invité à pratiquer avec mes élèves. Mon mari travaille en ville. C'est un bon guitariste et nous avons une salle de musique avec de nombreux instruments de musique. Nous parlons tous les deux anglais, un peu d'espagnol et je parle portugais.
NOTRE FAMILLE: Nous avons 4 enfants. Trois d’entre eux sont déjà adultes et ne vivent plus avec nous. Ils voyagent ou étudient. Notre plus jeune garçon a quatorze ans et est normalement bruyant et agité ... Il ne parle pas bien anglais, mais il essaie d'apprendre.
Thierry, mon mari travaille à Bordeaux et quand il revient vers 17h00, j'essaye de ne pas trop lui demander d'aide pour la maison, car il a vraiment besoin de temps pour sa musique ou ne rien faire. C'est pourquoi j'ai besoin d'aide.

CE DONT NOUS AVONS BESOIN: compétences de base en menuiserie, maçonnerie, bricolage, élagage
J'ai commencé à aménager et à réorganiser certaines dépendances parce que nous avons transformé une grange en studio de yoga. Nous avons donc besoin de plus d'espace pour tout notre bazar maintenant. Nous devons construire un abri pour le bois de chauffage, refaire le toit d'un petit abri, réorganiser complètement le poulailler et beaucoup d'autres travaux de bricolage. Je peux vous aider un peu, mais vous devrez vraiment travailler par vous-même.
Chaque année au mois d’octobre, nous avons besoin de 1 ou 2 personnes pour l’élagage et le nettoyage du jardin pendant au moins 15 jours.
CE DONT NOUS N'AVONS PAS BESOIN: aide pour la cuisine, le jardinage, le ménage.
Si nous sommes bien tous ensemble, vous pourrez rester aussi longtemps que vous le souhaitez

reviews (4)
Helper: Evelyne Boner Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Switzerland Date: January 24, 2019
Because it was such a nice time but too short in September, I went for 2 more... view complete review

Helper: Jerome Oscar Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Netherlands Date: November 25, 2018
I was invited by Isa(belle) and Thierry after updating my profile, looking fo... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Evelyne Boner Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Switzerland Date: September 18, 2018
I spent in September one week at Isabelle's & Thierry's house and it was just... view complete review

Helper: Michel Lepainteurchi Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: March 27, 2018
I've spent one month at Mata's house. I've been warmly welcomed since the fir... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use