help exchange   Host 81066
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Palmerston
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 360
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 81066
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 20, 2019

My husband and I have 3 young children-a 4 year old 2 year old and a 13 week old baby. We have a sheep and beef cattle farm with farm a river running through it with some great swimming spots.
We are ideally looking for a female to mainly help around the house and garden and some help with our daughters. Jobs would include: gardening our very large garden, maintaining vegetable garden, cooking, cleaning, help with animals.
We shear our own sheep so there is the opportunity to help with that. There is a horse available for a competent rider.
We have 15+ dogs (mainly working dogs) so must be ok with dogs. Always plenty of puppies!
We ask for 4 hrs help per day for breakfast lunch and dinner. We will give you Saturday afternoon and Sunday off so you have plenty of time to explore the area.
We have one large bedroom separate from the rest of the house so plenty of private space. WIFI.
We live 20 minutes from Palmerston, an hour to Dunedin and Oamaru, 40 minutes to Ranfurly and Naseby 35 minutes to Moeraki. So close to so many beautiful places
We would prefer you to have your own car so you can be independent and explore the area in you downtime.
We look forward to hearing from you.

reviews (1)
Helper: Yasmine Moineau Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: July 29, 2018
First of all, sorry for the late review! Finally arrived on the North Island ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use