help exchange   Host 81101
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Blessington
All Year: January-April
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 81101
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 28, 2018

Based in west Wicklow, I am semi-retired. My husband still works. We have two grown up daughters who come and go mainly at the weekend. I love gardening especially perennials and unusual bulbs but need help with it. I am looking for someone to help with general gardening tasks such as weeding, planting, dividing etc and some general house maintenance tasks starting in January 2018 in exchange for board and accommodation. I have a double bedroom available with a shared bathroom. Some horticultural experience/knowledge required. 1-2 weeks per visit. Approx. 20-30 hours work per week, weather dependent. No smokers please.
We live approximately an hour's drive from Dublin with beautiful local hills and lakes for exploring. There is a bus service into Dublin City centre. We love to hike and do a bit of cycling. We also have a place on the west coast of Ireland which we may need a hand with during your stay. We have a dog, an old cocker spaniel, in case anyone is allergic to dogs.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use