help exchange   Host 8114
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 16
Persons: 2 or 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 8114
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 13, 2010

Hello, we are Gerard and Charlotte, a French couple in our 50's running a horse farm in the heart of Brittany. We have 3 daughters. One still lives at home and ride the horses at a high level of competition. We have 2 very kind dogs and 3 cats. We have about 10 horses but the number varies all the time.

The farm is on a top of a hill surrounded by forest with a river down the property. It is very peaceful and made for nature lovers here. We have a nice two bedrooms wooden house for you to stay. We would be happy to share our meals with you in our stone house (close to the wooden house) where we live. The house is made with stones from the 16th century and Charlotte has finished the last renovation a couple of years ago. She also freshly build the wooden house and only the terrace is missing. If you are interested, she can teach you about modern and traditionnal renovation.

We don't speak English fluently but we'll do our best to communicate with you and teach you everything we now about horses, organic farming, cooking and of course Brittanian traditions.

It would be great to have your help to clean the stable, feed the horses, mow the grass, do some gardening, participate for cooking and sometimes clean the house and help Charlotte to do some house renovation (for the moment, no building work planed).

On your free time you can enjoy the forest, the river, visit Pontivy and its castle, go to the beach if you have a car (45 minutes from here) and maybe ride horses if you have a good level and an insurance (we have horses for national and world long-distance race, if you are interested you can come with us to the races on week-ends). From Pontivy you can take a bus to Rennes and visit the city. Smoking is not permitted inside the house, there is all the commodities in the wooden house (kitchen, bathroom, clean towels and sheets, barbecue, Internet) and we have 2 bikes. Please, you can send an email if you need more informations.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use