help exchange   Host 81162
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 28
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 81162
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 11, 2018

We are located just 1 hour (35km) north of Melbourne's CBD in a picturesque and peaceful community called Arthurs Creek. Our property is 70 acres of rolling hills that are surrounded by natural bushland (Kinglake National Park). We have undulating hills with gullies and creeks to explore on foot. Along the way you will see and hear kangaroos, eagles, wombats and maybe even the odd koala. You will also have access to a pool and tennis court should the weather be on your side. We are both in our mid 60s and have travelled extensively, so love to share stories from here in Australia and overseas.

We are looking for enthusiastic and motivated individuals or couples to help with general gardening and maintenance around and in the house. Jobs might include: weeding, pruning, household cleaning, window cleaning, firewood collection, fencing, painting etc (please do let us know if you have any trades or handy experience as we have some technical jobs on the To Do List). We would expect four hours work in return for the accommodation and three square meals a day (plus access to unlimited wifi internet).

You will be accommodated within a self contained bungalow that is built within a shed that is located approx 300m from the main house. Your accomodation is completely self contained with its own kitchen, two bedrooms, two toilets, two showers and a lounge room. Although the internet is only at our main house, you will be completely self sufficient with a TV and kitchen etc. Wed love to share some meals with you but you are also welcome to cook for yourself if you prefer to do so.

We'd love to hear from you, so please do get in contact.
Rob and Chris.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use