help exchange   Host 81316
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Blenheim
All Year: October-March
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 81316
Region: Marlborough

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 1, 2020

We live on a 5 acre lifetsyle block outside of Blenheim. We homeschool 3 of our 4 children. Our oldest son decided to go back to school because it was too loud and crazy at home....I really dont blame him....sometimes I wish I could go to school to escape the chaos. We have a horse, dogs, a pig, some goats and chickens(they are all pets). Some of us are vegetarians and some carnivores(we agree to disagree). My husband farms a large farm 20 minutes away and has blocks of land throughout Marlborough that he farms. We are looking to have the world come to us and to help me in the kitchen(as I am a disastrous cook),the garden and with the kids. We live a two minute walk to the Wairau River where we often swim with our German Shepard and live on a lagoon that has walking tracks. Loads of space!!I also would love to do a bit more tramping but would love someone to accompany me and the kids:) If we sound like we are the type of people you would like to meet, please send me a message....but fair warning, there are FOUR CHILDREN, and with that comes a lot of craziness!!!!! Patience and kindness is a MUST!!! If you don't like crazy kids and a crazy woman( David my husband is normal)...we are not the family/experience for you:)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use