help exchange   Host 81343
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Healesville
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2 max
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 81343
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 21, 2019

We are a family of three living on 1/2 an acre and surrounded by bushland, rainforest and wineries - it is an incredible area. We have an organic vegetable garden, a native garden, lots of fruit trees and now extending more vege gardens. We are a well traveled family, musical, environmentally sustainable and creative.

We are looking for 1 or 2 people to help with our 4 yr old son and basic gardening. We still have more garden beds to build, weeding, planting etc.

Our son is a very friendly toddler who loves to play outdoors. Work would include playing with our son whilst I work from home, and on other days a little bit of gardening (watering, weeding, planting, shoveling).

We eat organic and plant based (vegan) and have a cat who is shy and just sleeps all day. There are lots of native animals in the area - you will see kookaburras, parrots, wombats, echidnas, lyrebirds, kangaroos, wallabies, galahs, cockatoos, horses, goats, larma etc

We live in a four bedroom house and you would have your own bedroom and share bathroom. You can ride our bikes and we would love to show you around the area with bushwalking, sanctuary visits, markets, events and some travel. We also have internet and musical instruments to use.

The nearest train is 20min drive away, giving you access to anything in Melbourne. There is also a bus that can link our house to the station. We are 5min out of town by car, or 15min bike ride.

Healesville sanctuary is very close and my son would love to show you all the native animals here.

Looking forward to meeting and sharing our home with you

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use