help exchange   Host 81372
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wellington
All Year: September 2018
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 81372
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 4, 2019

hey, oi, ola, salut, shalom, hallo, czesc etc

I'm looking for some help with getting my garden going and some odd jobs around the house such as repainting window frames and re-staining my deck.

This is a lovely house on a small section within walkable distance of Cuba street and Newtown, and a short bus or bike ride from the South coast. Beautiful views, large deck, as well as a sheltered patio. You can catch the bus into town just across the road, plus there is a bicycle you can use to get around.

There's a light and sunny room that's available for you, plus breakfast and dinner in exchange for an average 3 hours of work per day. I love eating, so you can expect tasty and healthy food. No meat though, sorry, eggs, fish, dairy but no meat.

I'm working on an end of study (maths and AI) project from home so I'll be around a lot. I've traveled a lot and worked in many places around the world, I speak French, German, English, Portuguese, a bit of Spanish.

I think you'll enjoy the place, the company and the work most if you like the outdoors and physical work, if you have a bit of a contemplative nature, and enjoy simple tasty food. And if you like cats - there are 2 lovely cats living on the property.

This would make a perfect starting point for anyone looking into settling down in the region.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use